About Nufarm

Board of Directors

John Gillam

John Gillam

Chairman, AO, BCom, MAICD, FAIM

John Gillam joined the Board in July 2020, and became Chairman on the 24th September 2020.

John has extensive commercial and leadership experience from a 20-year career with Wesfarmers where he held various senior leadership roles including CEO of the Bunnings Group, Managing Director of CSBP and Chairman of Officeworks. His experience as a Non-executive Director includes his role as Chairman of CSR Limited.

John is also Chairman of BlueFit Pty Limited, and a Director of Trinity Grammar School, the Heartwell Foundation and the Clontarf Foundation.

Greg Hunt

Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer

Greg Hunt joined the Board in May 2015.

Greg joined Nufarm in 2012 and was Group Executive Commercial Operations prior to being appointed Acting Chief Executive Officer in February 2015.

Greg has considerable executive and agribusiness experience. He had a successful career at Elders before being appointed Managing Director of Elders Australia Limited, a position he held between 2001-2007. After leaving Elders, Greg worked with various private equity firms focused on the agriculture sector and has acted as a corporate advisor to Australian and international organisations in agribusiness related matters.

Anne Brennan

Board Member, BComm(Hons), FCA, FAICD

Anne Brennan joined the Board in 2011.

Anne was formerly Executive Finance Director for the Coates Group and Chief Financial Officer for CSR. Prior to this Anne was a partner in professional services firms Ernst & Young, Andersen and KPMG.

Anne is a Director of Tabcorp Holdings Limited, Charter Hall Group, Argo Investments Limited and Rabobank New Zealand Limited. Anne is a former Director of Rabobank Australia Limited and Myer Holdings Limited.

Anne is a member of the Audit Committee and Human Resources Committee.

Gordon Davis

Board Member, BForSc, MAgSc, MBA

Gordon Davis joined the Board in 2011.

Gordon is a Director of Midway Limited and Healius Limited. Prior to this he was Managing Director of AWB Limited (from 2006 to 2010) and held various senior executive positions with Orica Limited, including General Manager of Orica Mining Services (Australia, Asia) and General Manager of Incitec Fertilisers. He has also served in a senior capacity on various industry associations.

Gordon is Chairman of the Risk & Compliance Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and the Human Resources Committee.

Frank Ford

Board Member, MTax, BBus, FCA

Frank Ford joined the Board in 2012.

Frank is a former Managing Partner of Deloitte Victoria after a long and successful career as a professional advisor spanning some 35 years. During that period, Frank was also a member of the Deloitte Global Board, Global Governance Committee and National Management Committee.

Frank is the Chairman of the Audit Committee and a member of the Nomination & Governance Committee.

Peter Margin

Board Member, BSc(Hons), MBA

Peter Margin joined the Board in 2011.

Peter has many years of leadership experience in major Australian and international food companies. His most recent role was Chief Executive of Goodman Fielder Ltd. Prior to this, Peter was Chief Executive and Chief Operating Officer of National Foods Ltd. He has held senior management roles in Simplot Australia Pty Ltd, Pacific Brands Limited (formerly known as Pacific Dunlop Limited), East Asiatic Company, HJ Heinz Company Australia Limited and is currently Chairman of Asahi Beverages ANZ.

Peter was appointed Deputy Chairman of Bega Cheese Limited (from 8 September 2020) and is a Director of Costa Group Holdings Limited. He was previously a Director of Bega Cheese Limited (from June 2011 to January 2019) and PACT Group Holdings Limited.

Peter is Chairman of the Human Resources Committee and a member of the Nomination & Governance Committee and Risk & Compliance Committee.

Marie McDonald

Board Member, LLB(Hons), BSc(Hons)

Marie McDonald joined the Board in 2017.

Marie is widely recognised as one of Australia’s leading corporate and commercial lawyers having been a Senior Partner at Ashurst until 2014 where she specialised in mergers and acquisitions, corporate governance and commercial law. Marie is a Director of CSL Limited, Nanosonics Limited and the Walter and Eliza Hall Institute of Medical Research, and a senior adviser at Flagstaff Partners Pty Ltd.

She was Chair of the Corporations Committee of the Business Law Section of the Law Council of Australia from 2012 to 2013, having previously been the Deputy Chair, and was a member of the Australian Takeovers Panel from 2001 to 2010.

Marie is the Chair of the Nomination & Governance Committee and a member of the Audit Committee and the Risk & Compliance Committee.

Toshikazu Takasaki

Board Member, BBA

Toshikazu Takasaki joined the Board in 2012.

Toshikazu represents the interests of significant shareholder Sumitomo Chemical Company (SCC).

He is a former executive of SCC, holding senior management positions in businesses relating to crop protection, both within Japan and in the US. Toshikazu is now a business consultant with a national qualification registered by the Japanese Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry as a small and medium sized Enterprise Consultant.

He brings broad industry and international experience to the Board.

Toshikazu is a member of the Risk & Compliance Committee.